Getting to know me, getting to know you…

Hello, bonjour, hola, sawasdee ka!

image
Welcome to my little blog! My name’s Natalie Goode (silent E, hence good(e) life); I’m a 22 year old English lit graduate and Support Worker, from a little place in West Sussex, named Crawley.

I’ve wanted to start a blog for a long time, but never felt I had anything interesting to say. However, I’ve just returned from a short backpacking trip to Thailand which was one of the best things I’ve ever done and want to remember for the rest of my life; so now feels as good a time as any to start a blog to document my experiences (travel and otherwise).

So a little bit more about me, a few of my likes and dislikes which might give you an idea of what my blog posts will include.

I absolutely love reading! As a kid I would keep all my favourite books under my pillow, and I’ve had a passion for reading ever since. My favourite books are The Hunger Games trilogy, Divergent trilogy, The Fault in Our Stars (and pretty much everything else by John Green), My Sister’s Keeper, The Spectacular Now, The Diary of Anne Frank and many more!

I’m a sucker for TV shows, but not in the same way as everybody else. I’m not the type to spend an entire evening watching the likes of Breaking Bad, Orange Is The New Black or The Vampire Diaries on Netflix; however I will do just that with my box sets of a few classic faves – such as Friends and The Inbetweeners. I’ve seen every episode of both of those so many times, and I laugh as if I’m seeing it for the first time.

A similar thing goes with films. I haven’t seen many of the big classic films that everyone loves, like Die Hard or Star Wars; but I will rewatch my personal faves over and over – Grease, Hairspray, White Chicks, and my absolute all time fave…Mean Girls! I could quote that entire film backwards, I can make fetch happen!

I love my music as well, my all time favourites are Michael Jackson and Bob Marley; they are my absolute idols. Other favourites include Boyz II Men, Ed Sheeran, The Script, Ariana Grande, Sam Smith…but I like a bit of everything. One of my favourite things to do is go to concerts, live music is just the best!

Last, but definitely not least, the hobby that has taken up the most space in my life is dancing and acting. I have been doing these things since I was 11 years old (so for 11 years!) and I absolutely love it. I’ve performed on stages in my hometown of Crawley and in London. Performing and training has seen my confidence soar, and my friendship circles grow; the people at the dance school I attend are some of my bestest ever friends, we’re like one big family!

So yeah, I think I’ve rambled on enough now! If you’re still reading, thank you so much; I hope you’ve enjoyed this and continue tuning in for my future blog posts.

Until next time,

Nat xx

Leave a Reply

